Posted by: debstake | July 26, 2008

Randy Pausch Last Lecture: Achieving Your Childhood Dreams


Dr Pausch passed away yesterday. I remember when I first watched this video I was so amazed at his attitude on life and death. It gave me pause to be more appreciative of what I have and to worry much less of what could have been. Like my father he accepted the hand dealt to him but refused to be told how to play it. We need more people like them. May they both Rest in Peace.

 

Addendum: Tonight (the 29th of July) Diane Swayer of the ABC network did an interview with Randy, his wife and his family and friends. WOW….I believe what made this man so amazing are the people that surrounded him. The love he has (and yes I believe where ever he is he still has it) for his wife is amazing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

