Posted by: debstake | October 14, 2008

I have decided to Close Autism_and_Vaccinations….


I began the group initially as a club on Yahoo some seven years and four months ago. I then converted the club over to a group on October 15th 2001. Over the course of seven years it has been a lot of hard work, for what I envisioned initially as a support group ended up being a news information group with me doing most of the work. Which initially didn’t really bother me much, however as the responsibilities and demands of my family grew the less time I was able to dedicate to the group. When we started to cyber-school our oldest child three years ago is when I began to feel the constraint of time.

If the truth be known I really don’t know who of my 350 plus membership were actually reading anything I wrote and/or posted because with rare exception (maybe a dozen tops) no one ever responded to anything I wrote. Polls I had set up were a bust as was most of the other “extras” that come with having a Yahoo group.

Stephen Cheng co-moderator (for the past 2 years) of A&V has decided to venture out on his own and begin another A&V group. He will be picking up where I am leaving off. I wish him the best and hope he gets some membership participation that I couldn’t seem to get. For those interested in joining the new group go HERE.I myself will not be joining the new group and not because I am in any way jealous. More because I am tired and I know my personality type. If I were to join I would be falling right back into the same old same old. I want a break and frankly I think I have earned one too. My husband’s health is of major concern right now, Samatha’s schooling has gotten more intense since beginning high school and JR’s academics are taking off as well.

To say I won’t miss the group would be a lie, however to say the group is what I live for (outside my family) now, would also be a lie. It’s time for me to let it go. Best of luck to those who join the replacement group and remember help each other. The one thing that is slow to change is the fact that those in power are willing to help us the little guys.

Responses

  1. Fine Job.. Thanks to all bro.. full downloadonline movie

  2. Thank you for your article, your article is really nice I always followed. Meanwhile, our other readers interested in can be spent here. youtube

  3. Thank you very much.Great article about blog directories.
    Now i feel this is the proper place where can i find do follow blogs for commenting. Thanks.

    P.s: Thanks for the list of do follow blogs, but I think it?s funny that this blog isn?t do follow. kakaka

  4. I just found your site when I?m searching Google nice post.

  5. For anyone reading these comments; Stephen Chang who has been my co-moderator and right hand for the past two years at A&V has decided to take on my work with a NEW A&V. The link to the new group is: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/autism_and_vaccinations2.

    You will not see me there for awhile as I don’t want to fall into the trap of needing to be involved right away. But someday I will be back. 🙂

    Best of luck to you all and remember I have the blog here and I also have my website at: http://www.autism-hope.150m.com.

    DEB

  6. I just started on the path to the Autism community, I will miss your input though I will visit your blog. Best wishes and blessings!

  7. 7 years is a pretty serious commitment but I know what you mean about family concerns and keeping the balance.
    Best wishes


Leave a Reply

Categories

